Scales on the Bass Clef

Here is our depository of scales represented on the Bass Clef. Each scale will be shown in all keys over 1 octave.

Our scales will be displayed like the following:


C Major Scale on the Bass Clef


Under each scale is the interval formula for the scale. The Major scale’s interval formula is 1-2-3-4-5-6-7.

We start each scale from the key of C so you can notice how the interval formula effects each scale. The notes of C Major are: C-D-E-F-G-A-B-C

Below is C Natural minor which has an interval formula of 1-2-♭3-4-5-♭6-♭7



The notes of C Natural minor are: C-D-E♭-F-G-A♭-B♭-C.


Not quite ready yet? If you need to learn the basic’s of sight reading; click here!

If your ready to start learning some scales, then click one of the links below! 😀


Major Pentatonic

minor Pentatonic

Major Scale

Harmonic Major

Double Harmonic

Natural minor

Harmonic minor

Melodic minor

Blues Scale

Major Bebop

Dominant Bebop

minor Bebop

Half Diminished

Altered Scale

Hungarian minor

Persian Scale

Phrygian Dominant

Enigmatic Major

Enigmatic minor

Neapolitan Major

Neapolitan minor


other scales:








Click here to visit our other music theory lessons!